20 Things: Road Trip

It’s been a while, but I think it’s time to bring back the 20 Things.

I took myself on a road trip this summer. Two and a half weeks, just over 3000 miles, 16 states, 15 (I think) museums, 1 space center, and multiple national parks/forests/historical sites/heritage areas. (We have a lot of nationally designated spaces!) I also got to visit with friends and family in 4 states, which was lovely. Here’s some of what I did (and apologies if the formatting is weird, I’m having trouble editing):

  1. Went through the Gateway
  2. Sampled an amaro flight
  3. Saw the Chihulys at MOBOT
  4. Hung out with the folks at Gay Fad
  5. Ate fig pizza…twice
  6. But not at 1000 Figs
  7. Contemplated at the Rothko Chapel
  8. Revisited history at Apollo’s Mission Control room
  9. Stopped at the home of the Tuskegee Airmen
  10. Gallery hopped in downtown Asheville
  11. Drank at one of the 50 best bars in North America
  12. Sluice mined for black tourmaline
  13. Ate a democrat and a tipsy chick
  14. Observed (and was observed by) the giant eyeball
  15. Got Daisy Duked at eggdaddy
  16. Saw the world’s largest mailbox (and rocking chair and wind chimes and ruler and and and)
  17. Admired both antiquity and modernity
  18. Got my hot hot
  19. While it was hot hot
  20. Stood in the “Aftermath of the Obliteration of Eternity”

Photos to come!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 20 Things: Road Trip

  1. Hooray! Looking forward to the pix.

Leave a comment