Be the Change

It’s that time of year, when people express gratitude for all that they have.  I’ve mentioned before that I live a charmed life.  It’s full of wonderful people, good health, creativity, cheese, and amazing adventures.  And for all of that, I am truly grateful.

This year, though, my thoughts have been going in a different direction.  I have long donated money to a variety of organizations.  It’s an easy way to make a (much-needed) contribution to causes that you believe in. But it’s been a long time since I did any actual volunteer work.

But now…..well, now I’m thinking that it’s time for me to get all Ghandi-like, and be the change I want to see in the world.  We each have the power to shape  not just our own worlds, but the whole world.  I’d like to see a kinder, more tolerant place….wouldn’t you?  I’m still working on ideas of how to get there.  You may have different ideas.  But, either way…..

Be the change.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

