Shine

I had a little bit of a hard time finding this year’s word. But then I saw this online:

shine

And the word “shine” jumped right out at me. (You’d think it would be “supernova”, but I don’t want to explode.)

I’ve never exactly been a shrinking violet type (sorry….didn’t mean to make you snort), but this, this is the year….at work, I’m submitting to present at an external meeting, and at home, I applied (and was accepted) to my first juried craft show. I feel like all sorts of stuff is about to crack wide open….and it’s time for my sparkly self to shine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shine

  1. Susie-Q says:

    Juried in huh?! First, congrats! And now get to work!!!!

    • artsy.sciencey says:

      Thanks! I applied, and then panicked when I was accepted, as I have no inventory. (LOL.) Realizing quickly how much I don’t have a clue….but I’m fortunate to have an amazing crew of people around me that are willing to help out however they can.
      And I’ll get back to work as soon as I get over the plague that I seem to have contracted. (OK. I went to the doctor….it’s not actually the plague, just a cold that’s kicking my butt.)

  2. ornamento says:

    I have some display items you might be able to use. Take care of yourself and drink lots of the right kinds of fluids!

Leave a Reply

