New Year, Same You

In Philadelphia, near 5th & South.

In Philadelphia, near 5th & South.

I missed the obligatory year-end-recap/new-year-resolution posts….I was too busy making beautiful things in Puerto Vallarta. (Because my life is hard like that.) And I’m not even going to do the usual word-of-the-year resolution recap, except to say that last year’s word was “completion”, and like most years, I was moderately (but not completely) successful.

I still think the word of the year concept has merit, but I’m having a hard time coming up with this year’s word. I kind of know what I want it to say, but I’m just not catching the right word….something along the lines of “clearing the clutter to make room for new adventures”.

Growth? Forward? Release? Nothing quite seems to resonate. And while to some degree, I do agree with “new year, same you”, we can always strive to be a better version of ourselves….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

