What I Did on My Winter Vacation

I was lucky enough to get back to Hacienda Mosaico for a class with Richard and Jane Salley.

Five days, Puerto Vallarta, fantastic food, all with a crew of immensely talented folks, including old friends and new….what’s not to like about that?

I went a little rogue on some of the projects. (I know….you’re shocked.) But here’s what I did….

Sterling and leather bracelet with polymer clay cabochon.

Sterling and leather bracelet with polymer clay cabochon.

Don't try this at home!  Faux bone (burned) with jade and copper. I think this will become a pendant.

Don’t try this at home! Faux bone (burned) with jade and copper. I think this will become a pendant.

Brooch with pendant converter, matching earrings, and ring.

Brooch with pendant converter, matching earrings, and ring.

Coin (courtesy of Martha), set in frame with hand fabricated spring clasp.

Coin (courtesy of Martha), set in frame with hand fabricated spring clasp.

Twisty bracelet.

Twisty bracelet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I Did on My Winter Vacation

  1. SuzieQ says:

    What a terrific collection!

    • artsy.sciencey says:

      Thanks, SuzieQ! Richard and Jane are great teachers, and the Hacienda is beautiful. I think I can safely speak for everyone in the class when I say it was wonderful!

Leave a Reply

