Once Upon A Time In Mexico

So, like I said in the previous post, I got to go to Mexico with my friend Martha and take a class with Richard and Jane Salley. Not only was a good time had by all, but some really amazing jewelry was made. (It was one seriously talented group.) Here’s what I made….

First, some bracelets:

hm_bracelets

That bottom bracelet comes apart to make a pendant (that’s the “presto-change-o” previously mentioned). Extra dangles and bails were made:

hm_pendant_apart

And here’s what it looks like all together (well, one configuration of it anyway):

hm_pendant_together

Part of what made the class so great is how generous everyone was. Components of each of those dangles were courtesy of others. Martha had the piece of red glass; Nancy had the stamped copper oval. I am so grateful that they chose to share….my pieces are definitely better because of what they graciously contributed.

And, in the spirit of this year’s word, and am pleased that I completed all of these pieces. Coming home with three finished bracelets and a pendant makes me feel like I really accomplished something.

Next time, photos of the Hacienda.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Once Upon A Time In Mexico

  1. Susie-Q says:

    Whoa! Can you bring these to Clayathon?

Leave a Reply

