Birthday Recap

This is my favorite card this year.  It is not actually a picture of me.

This is my favorite card this year. That is not actually a picture of me.

Well, the birthday festivities are (mostly) done. The annual tradition with my parents is a dinner out somewhere. This year, I chose Sbraga. I’d been there once before (read about that here), and it was a place that I really wanted to try again. This time, I had the foie gras soup (which is now Thai-inspired, and very different than before), the polenta (which was a-maz-ing!), the lamb sugo rigatoni, and the cheese plate. Yum! I also got a signed card from the chef, a copy of the menu signed by the whole staff, and a little bag of the house-made fresh rigatoni to take home. Sweet!

We also had soup night, which is not technically part of the birthday, but….cupcakes.

Then we had the big pizza lunch…a way for a larger group to get together. We chose From the Boot in Ambler. The food was delish. I have always gotten pizza there, but a number of people got sandwiches that looked fantastic, so I might consider that next time. People brought a wide variety of gifts….from liquor and tea to bling to gift cards to a baby belt sander. (Do my peeps know me or what? 🙂 ) The reason that it’s only mostly done is that there’s a trip to Movie Tavern in my future.

I want to thank everybody that was able to share in the celebrations or who sent birthday wishes….I am definitely feelin’ the love, and right back atcha.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

