Beautiful Garbage

Last night, I went to see Garbage play at the Electric Factory. I’ve been a fan for a long time, but I had no idea how long….It’s hard to believe that their debut album came out in 1995! They played songs from all five of their studio albums, and it was funny to watch the crowd….some people clearly came because they were fans of old school Garbage, some were obviously only familiar with their more recent work. Regardless of what you came to hear, Garbage still rocks!

Here’s the set list:

Bad Boyfriend
Queer
Automatic Systemic Habit
Hammering in My Head
Blood for Poppies
Special/I Go to Sleep (Pretenders cover)
Why Do You Love Me?
#1 Crush
I Think I’m Paranoid
I Hate Love
Milk
Battle in Me
Cherry Lips
The Trick Is to Keep Breathing
I Feel Love/Stupid Girl (Donna Summer cover)
Only Happy When It Rains
Vow
Beloved Freak

Encore:
When I Grow Up
Push It/I Fink U Freeky (Die Antwoord cover)
You Look So Fine/Dreams (Fleetwood Mac cover)

I particularly like that they mixed some cover snippets in….it all fit together in a very interesting way. The only thing that could have made the show better for me would have been “As Heaven Is Wide”. but it ws still a fantastic show.

On a related note, I’m considering the Firefly Music Festival in June. It’s expensive, but I think it might be fun. Anybody interested?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

