Fit Implentation: Phase the Second

So in this post, I talked about taking the stairs & getting clothing ready to be altered.

The pants have been taken to and picked up from the dry cleaners. And I did remember to ask for the original hem on the jeans. So does my clothing “fit”? Check. And am I mentally “fit”? Debatable check….but I did manage remember stuff, which always impresses me.

On to the physically “fit” part….I haven’t been doing as much in this area as I should be. But in “WTF was I thinking?” news, I signed up for a 5K in June. (Seriously. WTF WAS I THINKING?) I have downloaded both the “Lose It” and “Couch to 5K” apps to the iTouch. I’ve been using Lose It for about a week. It’s your basic tracker, but does help me, you know, keep track. I haven’t started using the Couch to 5K app yet….but I have made arrangements to start walking at lunch time with a friend. And several others have offered, so I might be walking every day at lunch! (I should really start wearing those freshly altered pants before they’re too big, no?)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fit Implentation: Phase the Second

  1. Sue says:

    Uh oh! Do workout videos on TV. Park your car as far away from the building as possible. Go on Atkins or South Beach. Atkins is faster. Way faster. We shall eat steak for lunch!

  2. A friend of mine suggested we start the couch to 5k. I’m not a runner, never have been, probably never will. But I am looking forward to reading your journey.

    • artsy.sciencey says:

      Thanks for the encouragement! I haven’t run more than necessary (like to avoid being hit by a bus) since high school. I also got suckered into this by a friend….& I’m just hoping it works out reasonably well. (But whether or not it does remains to be seen….wish me luck!)

Leave a Reply

