And in more birthday news….

Some people celebrate birth “days.” Around these parts, we go for multi-day birthday extravaganzas, and this year’s no different. I had the delightful chicken pot pie last week. And then shoe shopping and dinner & cocktails at Bahama Breeze. (The shoe shopping was not at Bahama Breeze. That would be weird.) Then I started my silversmithing class. (Because, as I’ve mentioned before, chicks dig tools. And fire. And metal.) And had happy hour with the work posse. Over the weekend, I had the annual birthday dinner with my parents….this year, Brazilian food at Picanha. I don’t require (or even expect) much in the way of gifts, but still have received not one but two paintings (one a hand-painted treastise on beauty for my dressing room; the other a mixed media Buddha for my studio….photos to follow), blingy new earphones, and a funky fused glass framed photo. All this, and it’s not even my birthday yet! How lucky am I to have so many people to celebrate with? Let the festivities continue!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And in more birthday news….

  1. Sue says:

    Happy Birthday! When is it?!

    • artsy.sciencey says:

      Thanks! It’s today. My mom called @ 8:36 a.m. like she does every year….nothing like celebrating the minute of your birth!

Leave a Reply

