Flora

Kevin Grady vase, a gifted votive box, a Lalique scarab, and an incense holder from the Japanese gardens in Portland.

Kevin Grady vase, a gifted votive box, a Lalique scarab, and an incense holder from the Japanese gardens in Portland.

For the last two years, I’ve kept fresh flowers in the house. I have this great Kevin Grady glass vase that wasn’t getting used. I started buying the el cheapo mixed bouquets from Trader Joe’s every other week or so and arranging them myself. I think it’s working out pretty well. I really like having fresh flowers around, and my floral arranging skills have much improved over time. And sometimes, there’s a little excess and flowers end up in the kitchen or dining room, too.

One of these is a Jonathan Adler vase and one is a knock off.  Can you tell which is which?

One of these is a Jonathan Adler vase (from my bean) and one is a knock off. Can you tell which is which?

This was an easy improvement for me to make in my life. Flowers are easy to find and not terribly expensive. (It’s costing me about $20/month.) I love the look (and sometimes the smell) of them, and they add texture to my home in a way that really appeals to me. And the arranging is kind of meditative, and it’s been enjoyable to practice and get better at it. A win all the way around!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

