Clayathon: Some Pics

I had big plans for Clayathon: to make a pixelated retro cane (check!), to test out some new carving patterns (check!), and to prototype an art piece for my new kitchen (no check). Here are some pics of what I did accomplish:

Ducks!

Ducks!

Pantone's color of the year, a new carved pattern, AND a toolbox Buddha.

Pantone’s color of the year, a new carved pattern, AND a toolbox Buddha.

a pixelated retro cane

a pixelated retro cane

and more toolbox Buddhas, made from the cane scraps

and more toolbox Buddhas, made from the cane scraps

In a spectacular failure of technology usage, I have some pictures on my camera, some on my iTouch, and some on my phone….and it’s not easy to get them all in one place/one format. (D’oh!) Perhaps there will be more pics from other sources at another point.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clayathon: Some Pics

  1. Sue says:

    I’m glad the ducks made the post! This was so much fun!

Leave a Reply

