A Year in Review, the Restaurant Version

For the last several years, I’ve tried to eat at six new restaurants a year. It seemed like a reasonable number…a new restaurant every other month. I only count local places that there’s a chance I could go back to again. (And, for the purposes of this list, we’ll call NYC local.) As expected, some are winners and some not so much. For 2012, here are some of the new places that I tried (and I’m sure I’m forgetting a few):

Buddakan (AC)
Cantinas dos Segundos
The Pub @ Wegman’s (Collegeville)
Vedge
Radice
P.F. Chang’s
Fish
The Farmer’s Cabinet
Bar Ferdinand
El Rey
Seasons 52
Chap’s
Brother Paul’s
Paloma
Spamp’s
Valley Forge Pizza
Olce
Tiffin (Elkins Park)
Bridget’s (Ambler)
Shake Shack
Dirt Candy (NYC)
le Pain Quotidien (NYC)
Mesa Grill (NYC)
Beecher (NYC)

It’s a few more than six. Wishing you Bon Appetit! for 2013!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Year in Review, the Restaurant Version

  1. Sarah says:

    OK I was at nine of those with you! No wonder I can’t lose weight – delish! Shouldn’t you count the Rittenhouse Tavern? That was their carrot butter…. I would like to go there for a meal on the menu sometime. And it was TWO different Shake Shack’s

    • artsy.sciencey says:

      Only nine? I forgot about the Rittenhouse Tavern….and yes, based on our experience there, I would like to go back for a meal sometime.

      Wait until I post the “Word of the Year” for 2013…..it’s going to impact both of us, I think.

Leave a Reply

