Growth

Last year, I posted about my pears & plums.  My plum trees are a pair, and only one of them had fruit.  I thought that they were gendered, and that only the female fruited.  Oh, how little I understand of botany!  This year, this both of them look like this:

So clearly, not a gendered pair, but I guess a cross-pollinating pair.  I’ll have plenty of plums for both the squirrels & me.  I wonder if the plums will taste the same off of both trees.  I guess we’ll know soon enough!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

