Seasons 52

 

photo by DocSarah

My illustrious companion and I had the pleasure of dining at Seasons 52 the other night.  I believe that it is part of a chain, but they specialize in seasonal ingredients.  (Hence the name, I suppose.)  For a chain restaurant, it was really nice.  We both tried the seasonal martini–strawberry-basil, which was super yummy.  She had the cobia curry, I had the pork loin with a shallot-dijon glaze.  Both were delish.  But the highlight of the meal was dessert.  They bring out the platterful of shot glass-sized desserts.  Our choices are in the photo above.  From left to right:  rocky road, red velvet cake with vanilla mousse, chocolate peanut butter mousse, and key lime pie.  A perfectly sized sweet bite to end a very nice meal.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment