Recent Acquisitions

I like to have interesting, one-of-a-kind jewelry.  Anybody can go into Tiffany and buy mass produced stuff (although I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t want the Elsa Peretti bean necklace in sterling).  I prefer to acquire new things directly from the artist.  So to that end….

Last fall, at the workshop in Asheville, one of the women had a ring by Rosy Revolver, with a sentiment that was most pertinent at the time (and at many times, quite frankly):  Illegitimi non Carborundum.  I swore if she sold them again, I would get one for myself.  (Insert the sound of heraldic trumpeting here!)

And, in case you’re wondering what that means, the back:

My friend says that it looks like a superhero ring, and I kind of agree.  I can only say that I will try to use my powers for good and not for evil, but make no promises.

Another recent acquisition that I traded for instead of purchased, courtesy of the lovely Leslie Blackford:

I so totally got the better end of this deal.  (And, if you look carefully, you can see some tooth bling!  How adorable is that?)

And lastly, I purchased this lovely cast lace bracelet from Christine Atkins:

Christine said that these are really challenging to make, so there won’t be too many made.  I’m very glad to have snapped one up while I had the chance.

One final acquisition….somewhere along the way (ahem), I seem to have picked up a new moniker.  So if you see references to “Mischief, International Superstar”, that would be me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

