What I Made: Art & Soul

As I previously posted, I took three classes at Art & Soul this year.  Here’s some of what I made in those classes.  First up, Soldering for Virgins with Sally Jean Alexander:

Next, No Solder Bezels with Barbara Lewis:

And last, but certainly not least, No Solder Etched Shadow Boxes with Christine Atkins:

More pics of what I made outside of class coming soon to a blog near you!  (OK, most likely, coming soon to this blog.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What I Made: Art & Soul

  1. ornamento says:

    I am ooohing and aaahing all the way from Barcelona.

    • artsy.sciencey says:

      Barcelona? I’m so jealous! If you can get up on the roof at Casa Mila (la Pedrera)-DO IT! The chimneys are gorgeous. (But my favorite is still Casa Battlo-so groovily biomorphic.) Have a fantastic time!

      • ornamento says:

        Saw both plus Sagrada Famila and Casa Milla. I met a potter in his studio across from Casa Guell named Mario. I bought a terra cotta tangine pot from him for Max. Tomorrow we leave for Madrid. I hit the bead district yesterday and found something with your name on it.

        bead stores yesterday

  2. Baba says:

    Wow! Looks fantastic!

    • artsy.sciencey says:

      Thanks! I’m really pleased with the necklace….even though I had to restring it three times, and now the clasp is on the left because I wasn’t paying attention. If it were for sale, I would re-restring, but since it’s for me, maybe I will and maybe I won’t. 🙂

Leave a comment