In the beginning….

God created the heavens and the earth, then the dinosaurs lived and died, and then I came along.  Perhaps that’s an oversimplification of the history of the world, but that’s what we’re going with right now.  OK.  Here’s the real story:

For the last couple of years, I’ve been doing Christine Kane’s word-of-the-year thing.  (I would link to it, but I have no idea how to do that yet.)  For 2010, my word was “Out!”  I felt like I couldn’t breathe, that I was being suffocated by the excess stuff that we had collected  For 2011, I chose the word “mojo”, because I felt like I’d lost mine and wanted to get it back.  Then the unexpected consequence of “Out!” happened–in addition to the excess stuff, I also managed to lose my 16-year relationship.  Given that, I still decided to go with “mojo” as my word….I think I probably need it now more than ever.  While I was talking about this with my BFF and her daughter, I came up with my personal motto for this year:  More mojo, less hobo.

So what does that mean?  It means I’m looking to inject some fabulousness into my life.  I expect that it will come from a variety of directions, so you can expect to read about fashion, home, food, and art, and whatever else tickles my sense of mojo.

More news soon….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In the beginning….

  1. Jeff says:

    Hmmm…..a blog that apparently covers everything but sports? Could it be someone followed through on their threat/promise? If so, I fully expect to check back and find that More Mojo, Less Hobo has been subtitled BGJ – The ‘Net Generation. Anyway, glad to see you’re finding a nice outlet to let all of us who don’t talk to you nearly as much as we should check in on what’s doing, see nice pics of your stuff/where you’ve been/things you find interesting/certain siblings who you love so much. And even Rob said he thought it was funny and creative after I read him the first few entries. So you get the Pollack Spaceman Seal of Approval!

    • avemedusa says:

      That’s right. The concept of this blog was totally inspired by BGJ. However, since BGJ was my idea, I feel perfectly entitled to follow through on it. (You should feel free to start your own blog to bring BGJ from concept to reality. I would read it, except for the sports stuff.)
      I like the “Pollack Spaceman Seal of Approval”. We should trademark that!
      ss

  2. Pingback: “Word of the Year” for 2013 | More Mojo, Less Hobo

Leave a Reply

